Six Intriguing Books Like Bad Blood

Listen to this article

Bad Blood is a tale of two best friends that come to blows over the love of a beautiful girl. It is also about a company called Theranos, which was founded by Elizabeth Holmes to bring better healthcare.

If you have already read Bad Blood and are looking for similar vibes, take this book list. I’ve compiled a list of 6 books like Bad Blood. Titles that will leave you in awe as you read about the things no one else is telling you.

They will have you laughing and crying, but most importantly, they will keep you hooked from start to finish.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Bad Blood Summary

A damning story about Silicon Valley’s snake pit of sex, greed, genius, betrayal, and money. With his narrative talent and deep knowledge of this milieu, John Carreyrou shows how Elizabeth Holmes quickly emerged as one of Silicon Valley’s brightest stars―a young Stanford dropout who founded a company called Theranos, which purported to have revolutionized blood testing.

Books Like Bad Blood

These books are written by some great authors like John Carreyrou.

Book NameAuthor/Authors NameReasons To Pick
Shoe DogPhil KnightBest Business Memoir
The Big ShortMichael LewisBest Book About Financial Crisis
The Ride of a LifetimeRobert IgerBest Memoir of Leadership and Success
Zero to OnePeter ThielBest Book For Entrepreneurs
The 4-Hour WorkweekTimothy FerrissBest Book On Passive Income
Flash BoysMichael LewisBest Book On Trading

1. Shoe Dog, by Phil Knight

In his memoir, Phil Knight shares the story of Nike’s early days- from its founding in 1962 as Blue Ribbon Sports with a $50 investment to becoming a truly global company. A must-read for all entrepreneurs and business leaders. The book follows a man who lucked into one of the most successful businesses ever built. Moreover, here I have list down ten books related to shoe dog.

2. The Big Short, by Michael Lewis

The Big Short is a thorough investigation of what caused the 2008 economic meltdown. Lewis uncovers what led to this historic collapse, how it happened, and who was responsible for this worldwide event. The Big Short is an informational roller coaster ride through the dark side of banking and politics. The book was adapted into a movie in 2015 starring Christian Bale, Steve Carrell and Ryan Gosling. Undoubtedly, one of the staple books similar to Bad Blood in this list.

3. The Ride of a Lifetime, by Robert Iger

We all have dreams, but few of us are courageous enough to chase them. For those who do, anything can happen. This is the story of one man’s amazing journey across 1000 miles of the most dangerous terrain in North America. 

From frozen tundra to scorching desert, from cowboys to Indians, from military helicopters to hippie buses, he emerged with his memories and his stories – any one of which could be written as an incredible bestseller on its own. This is one of the must read books to read if you like Bad Blood.

4. Zero to One, by Peter Thiel

Most people think startups are risky, but they can be incredibly lucrative if done correctly. Zero to One is a book about innovation and entrepreneurship. It teaches readers how to build companies, not markets. 

Most people believe that startups are risky, but this book will show you why they can be incredibly lucrative. The author, Peter Thiel, has gathered together all of his insights into creating new things from scratch into an easy-to-follow guide that benefits both would-be entrepreneurs and those seeking fresh ideas. Undoubtedly, this is one of the must read books like Bad Blood in this list.

5. The 4-Hour Workweek, by Timothy Ferriss

The 4 Hour Work Week is a bestselling book written by Tim Ferriss. The book is about how people can minimize their work hours but still accomplish everything they need to with the principles outlined in the book. Some of the benefits are having more personal time and not being stressed out. If you like Bad Blood, this book will hook you till the end.

6. Flash Boys, by Michael Lewis

Wall Street is a hyper-competitive, hyper-sophisticated playground, and the vast majority of people that work there come to realize that they’re little more than pawns in a large and complex game.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

This book reveals secret strategies and tells the inside tale of how one group of outsiders took on Wall Street and transformed themselves and the way we invest our money.

Final Words

There are so many books that it can be hard to choose which ones you want to read. I have narrowed down the list of books like Bad Blood to six that you should check out! Check them out and see if they are a good fit for your reading preferences.

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment