10 Inspiring Biography Books like Can’t Hurt Me

Listen to this article

The title of David Goggins latest book, Can’t Hurt Me, might seem like an overly confident boast. But the fact is, the former Navy SEAL has not only survived some of the most dangerous situations imaginable, but also he’s managed to keep himself on the track while everyone around him has lost.

Can’t Hurt Me is a book about how David Goggins went from being an self-loathing young man to becoming the most accomplished and endurance athlete on the planet. He did so through immense personal sacrifice and lots of hard work. If you want to go after something that challenges your limits, this book will prove useful. 

If you have already read this book and have come here to search for “Books like Can’t Hurt Me“, take this book list. Here I researched 10 books that are similar to “Can’t hurt me” in this blogpost. These books will influence you and help you to find out your inner qualities.

Book Name

Author/Authors Name

Reasons To Pick

Rating

Get This Book

Living with a SEAL

Jesse Itzler

Best Book For Self Improvement

Extreme Ownership

Jocko Willink

Best Book On Leadership 

12 Rules for Life

Jordan B. Peterson

Best Book For Better Life

How to Win Friends and Influence People

Dale Carnegie

Best Book On Winning and Influencing Others

Rich Dad, Poor Dad

Robert T. Kiyosaki

Best Book On Personal Finance

Make Your Bed

William H. McRaven

Best Book On Habit Formulation in Daily Life

The 4-Hour Workweek

Timothy Ferriss

Best Book On Passive Income

Shoe Dog

Phil Knight

Best Book For Entrepreneurs

Man’s Search for Meaning 

Viktor E. Frankl

Best Book For Finding Solutions to Depressed Feelings

Elon Musk

Ashlee Vance

Best Book To Get Inspiration for Business

Please “Check The Price”, so that you can add along with Can’t Hurt Me.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Can’t Hurt Me Summary

David Goggins is a modern-day superman. He’s an endurance runner, ultramarathoner, triathlete and retired Navy SEAL. He has completed more than forty ultra-marathons and six Ironman Triathlons.

His body is covered in tattoos that tell his story of pain, struggle and achievement. It all started when he was just five years old—he experienced trauma at the hands of his abusive father which forced him to develop a tough exterior in order to survive in the world. 

The rest of this book tells about how David went from being bullied as a child to becoming one of the most accomplished endurance athletes on earth today.

Image from @dailyreader.ig

In Can’t Hurt Me, David Goggins talks about how important it is to read more because of all the amazing benefits it has on our health and well-being. If we want a world where people are healthier and happier, then we need to use the most powerful tools available – which is READING!

Pros:

  • Motivational book about not giving up and leaving your comfort zone.

Cons:

  • The book isn’t for “real world” people with multiple responsibilities who care about themselves as a well rounded human being.

10 Biography Books Like Can’t Hurt Me

Here I include ten books similar to Can’t Hurt Me, either written by some great authors like David Goggins or written in the Self-Help genre.

Living with a SEAL: 31 Days Training with the Toughest Man on the Planet, by Jesse Itzler

Living with a SEAL is the story of 31 days that author spent living with Navy SEAL David Goggins.

The book details their daily workouts, meals, and conversations over the course of a month. It’s a truly inspirational story about what it takes to do something extraordinary. The tone throughout this book is casual and conversational as if you are reading an email from your best friend who just got back from vacation.

While some stories within the book will make you laugh out loud, overall, it’s more motivational than comedic. This isn’t a “how-to” guide for becoming physically fit but instead tells how one man achieved his goals through hard work and dedication. If you have already read the book and are encouraged to know more about Davit Goggins, this would be a perfect book for you.

Pros:

  • Anyone looking for a sort of self-help book who doesn’t like reading self-help books should read this one.
  • This book will make you think about what we tell ourselves are our mental limits and how ridiculously capable we are.

Cons:

  • As a parent, some readers might have liked to see how hard it is to find a balance between fitness and working out and being a parent and taking care of someone else.

The book “Extreme Ownership: How U.S. Navy SEALs Lead and Win” is a great read for anyone interested in military leadership or success stories. 

The book uses real-life examples from the author’s time as a Navy SEAL to show how everyone can achieve more by taking ownership over everything. It also features interviews with other members of the special forces who show how it means to be successful and take responsibility for failure.

This book will inspire you to think differently about your life and where you want to go next. Check these seven must-read inspiring books similar to Extreme Ownership if you want to take ownership over everything you do.

Pros:

  • The book is a great “playbook” for how to grow up and become a better leader.
  • By reading this book, you can learn how to solve problems better.

Cons:

  • The book gives you very high goals to reach in your everyday work. It’s hard to be that kind of manager every day.

12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, by Jordan B. Peterson

Jordan B. Peterson is a clinical psychologist and professor of psychology at the University of Toronto with over 20 years experience. He had studied about personality, intelligence, creativity, motivation and neuropsychology. 

In his new book 12 Rules for Life: An Antidote to Chaos, he shares his personal stories from dealing with patients in a psychiatric hospital to exploring the world’s myths and religions as well as his own life lessons on

  • responsibility,
  • anxiety,
  • depression,
  • love and
  • meaning.

He also offers practical advice on topics such as how to deal with difficult conversations or confrontations; what makes us feel good about ourselves. Undoubtedly, this is one of the best Books like Can’t Hurt Me that will keep you from anxiety and depression.

Pros:

  • This book will make you think and look inside yourself to see what’s good for yourself.
  • A book to help people who don’t like self-help books.
  • The book is easy to read because it is well-written and well-argued.

Cons:

  • Some ideas are repeated over and over in slightly different ways, and the writing is often too fancy for the simple idea being expressed.
  • A highly religion-oriented book.

How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie

We all want to be liked and make friends, but it’s not always easy. We might think we know how to make people like us: by being polite and friendly, helping them out in small ways, or giving them things they need.

But these strategies don’t work with everyone-and when they do work; we end up feeling used or taken advantage of. 

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Dale Carnegie shows you the secrets for making friends that will last a lifetime in this book. He tells you what to say and how to follow through, so others feel important and appreciated…even if you’re shy! It’s time to get off the sidelines of life. Put this book down right now and go meet your new best friend. Lastly, try these five books similar to How to Win Friends and Influence People to know more about power and persuasion.

Pros:

  • Timely message
  • Excellent principles by which one should guide his/her life.

Cons:

  • The thought that our biggest problem is relationships.
  • Some of the stories and characters are old and don’t have much to do with today.

Rich Dad, Poor Dad, by Robert T. Kiyosaki

Robert Kiyosaki’s book, “Rich Dad Poor Dad” is more than just a feel-good story about the power of financial literacy. It is an inspiring book that will help anyone to improve their finances for years to come. 

The lessons in this book can be applied by people of any age, income level or profession. With Robert’s guidance, readers are motivated and educated on how to take control of their own financial future and that of their children. I include this book on the list of “Books like Cant Hurt Me” because it shows readers the way of financial freedom.

Pros:

  • It’s a great book for people who don’t know much about finances but want to learn more.
  • This is a great book to read if you are interested in getting rich and want to read a story.

Cons:

  • Some people might think that the advice in this book is too simple.

Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life…And Maybe the World, by William H. McRaven

Bedtime routines are a great way to wind down your day, but what if I told you that making your bed every morning could change your life? Yes, it’s true. 

You can accomplish more in the course of ten minutes than most people do all day. But before we get into how much this simple act can impact our daily lives, let’s go back to the beginning and find out how it all started for Admiral William H. McRaven, who wrote about his experience in Make Your Bed: Little Things That Can Change Your Life…and Maybe the World. In addition we list 10 best encouraging books like Make Your Bed. Check these out.

Pros:

  • Simple tips that teach hard lessons and show empathy.
  • This book is a must-read for anyone who wants to get better at being a good person.

Cons:

  • Very short, and it just says the same things three or four times.

The 4-Hour Workweek, by Timothy Ferriss.

Timothy Ferriss’s “The 4-Hour Workweek” is a book that has been on the bestseller lists for over 5 years. It was originally published in 2008 and has since become a staple of self-help books. The premise behind the book is to show readers how they can live their lives with less work and more time off while still making plenty of money.

The 4 Hour Work Week
Image from @betterboundbooks

Ferriss goes through his own experiences as well as giving tips and tricks to anyone who wants to be able to do it too. If you want this kind of lifestyle, this book is great for you. Ferris uses examples of other people who have successfully made this dream into a reality and shows you exactly what you need to do. This is one of the staple books similar to Can’t Hurt Me as it shows the guidelines to live a life with less work.

Pros:

  • Some very important ideas are brought up again by the author.
  • His ideas on time management, a low-information diet, and how to earn money in dollars and pay for living expenses are superb.

Cons:

  • Not for everyone, and some of the tips are a little bit unethical.

Shoe Dog: A Memoir by the Creator of Nike, by Phil Knight

The book ‘Shoe Dog: A Memoir by the Creator of Nike’ is a great memoir about the man who started one of America’s most popular shoe companies. It tells his own story in full detail and lets us know what it was like to start something so big. This book would be good for anyone interested in business, entrepreneurship, or just a casual reader looking for an interesting read.

The author does a wonderful job of telling his story and keeping you on your toes as he goes through all the ups and downs on this journey to success. Here we conduct a list of 10 books similar to Shoe Dog.

Pros:

  • The story of this young entrepreneur’s passion is fascinating.
  • The author’s tone is touching because it is funny, honest, and humble.
  • There are many inspiring lessons in the success story.

Cons:

  • A bit long, but that’s because the author has had a long career: Phil Knight’s business didn’t start in one day.

Man’s Search for Meaning, by Viktor E. Frankl

Viktor E. Frankl’s Man’s Search for Meaning is a book about the author’s experiences in concentration camps during World War II and his psychotherapeutic method of finding meaning in one’s life.

In Man’s Search for Meaning, he writes about how despite losing everything, there are still reasons to live life fully even when faced with the most devastating conditions. Because each person has meaning in their lives that can be found in love or purpose or accomplishment. If you’re also looking for meaning of you life, check these six Man’s Searching for Meaning similar books.

Pros:

  • A New Way to Look at Modern Nihilism.
  • Deep explosion of feelings.
  • A must-read to learn about people and how to deal with injustices.
  • Young people must read this book.

Cons:

  • Story is interesting but prescriptive life advices are less appreciated.

Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future, by Ashlee Vance

“Elon Musk: Tesla, SpaceX, and the Quest for a Fantastic Future” is an engrossing book about one of the most important innovators in America today.

The book takes readers on a journey into Elon Musk’s childhood and follows his path to entrepreneurship, providing key insight into how he became such a revolutionary figure. If you’re interested in learning more about this fascinating man who is trying to change the world, this book will be a perfect choice for you. If you have already finished reading Elon Musk, you can try these books which are quite similar to Elon Musk.

Pros:

  • Many people who read the book said it was well-written and well-researched, and that Musk’s life story was inspiring.

Cons:

  • Some people thought that they didn’t know enough about Musk’s inner thoughts and feelings.

Final Words

If you loved the and want to read more books like book Can’t Hurt Me, read these books. These 10 titles are all tough reads that will challenge your limits. I hope this list provides some inspiration for your reading selection going forward. Enjoy. 😍

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment