10 Best Fictional Books Like Eleanor & Park

Listen to this article

If you’re looking for your next great read, you might want to check out one of these ten books like Eleanor and Park. 

These novels are all filled with love, loss, and hope – just like Rainbow Rowell’s beloved novel. So if you’re in the mood for a touching story, be sure to add one of these books to your reading list!

Eleanor & Park Summary

Eleanor & Park is a story of two teens who love each other in their own way. Eleanor is a weird, insecure girl with red hair and no one to care for her. 

Park is the new kid at school, an outsider like Eleanor, and they slowly become friends. They learn how to be themselves by learning from each other’s differences and find comfort in knowing that they are not alone in this world.

Books like Eleanor and Park

These books are written by some great authors like Rainbow Rowell…

Paper Towns, by John Green

Paper Towns is a novel written by John Green, published in 2008. It was his first novel to make the New York Times Best Seller list. The novel follows the life of Quentin “Q” Jacobsen and his neighbor Margo Roth Spiegelman. Q has been in love with Margot since they were children, but she abruptly disappears one night. A few months later, Q receives a package from Margot containing clues that lead him on a journey to find her. 

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Paper Towns is an interesting story about self-discovery and figuring out what’s important in life. If you’re looking for a good books similar to Eleanor and Perk, I definitely recommend this book!

Looking for Alaska, by John Green

Looking for Alaska is John Green’s most popular book to date. The story follows the life of Miles Halter, a student who transfers to a boarding school in Alabama in order to find “the great perhaps.” He becomes friends with Chip, Takumi, and the Colonel, and they all fall into various shenanigans together. However, the biggest adventure of all awaits Miles when he falls in love with Alaska Young. 

The story is told through Miles’ eyes, and Green provides plenty of interesting insights into teenage life. If you’re looking for some engaging books like Eleanor and Perk that will keep you guessing until the end, then be sure to check out Looking for Alaska.

All the Bright Places, by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places is a novel by Jennifer Niven about two teenagers who fall in love. The story follows their relationship from beginning to end, showing the highs and lows of their love. If you’re looking for a heartbreaking story with a wonderful romance, then All the Bright Places is perfect for you.

Read Also – Books related to All the Bright Places

The Perks of Being a Wallflower, by Stephen Chbosky

If you’re a fan of coming-of-age stories, then you’ll love The Perks of Being a Wallflower. This book is all about growing up and finding out who you are. 

It follows Charlie, a high school freshman who’s just trying to figure things out. Along the way, he meets some amazing people who teach him a lot about life. If you’re looking for a heartwarming read, then be sure to check out this book!

Read – Books related to The Perks of Being a Wallflower

Turtles All the Way Down, by John Green

If you’re a fan of John Green, you’ll love his latest novel, Turtles All the Way Down. The story follows Aza Holmes, a teenage girl with OCD, as she tries to solve the mystery of a missing billionaire. 

Along the way, she deals with her own mental health issues and makes some unlikely friends. Turtles All the Way Down is definitely worth checking out if you’re searching for some engaging and emotive reads like Eleanor & Park..

If I Stay, by Gayle Forman

This book is about a 17-year-old girl named Mia, who has to make the decision between life and death. She’s in love with Adam, her family is perfect, but she doesn’t know how much time she has left on this Earth. 

The story takes place over one day and follows Mia as she struggles with whether or not to live or die after surviving a terrible accident that killed her entire family. This is one of the must read novels like Eleanor and Perk in this list.

Thirteen Reasons Why, by Jay Asher

The novel “Thirteen Reasons Why” is about a girl named Hannah Baker who commits suicide and leaves behind thirteen cassette tapes explaining the reasons why she killed herself. 

The tapes are passed around to different people in her school, each one of them getting more and more revealing. It’s an emotional story that will have you hooked until the very last page. If you like Eleanor and Perk, this book might hook you till the end.

They Both Die at the End, by Adam Silvera

What if you knew the day and time that you would die? Would it change anything about your life? That’s what happens in They Both Die at the End. 

The book follows two characters, Mateo and Rufus, who both know their death date- they live each day knowing that it may be their last. What does this mean for them? Does it make them fearless or reckless? 

The Sun Is Also a Star, by Nicola Yoon

There’s a reason why The Sun Is Also a Star is a New York Times bestseller. Nicola Yoon has written a compelling story that will make you laugh, cry, and everything in between. 

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

The story follows two young people who meet by chance and fall in love over the course of one day. They come from different worlds and have different outlooks on life, but they can’t deny their feelings for each other. It’s definitely a must-read if you’re looking for something sweet and romantic similar to Eleanor & Perk.

See Also – Books similar to The Sun is Also a Star

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, by Sherman Alexie

The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian by Sherman Alexie is an engaging story about Junior, a teenager who leaves the poverty-stricken reservation where he lives to attend an all-white high school in the city. 

The book deals with themes such as alcoholism, abuse, and being caught between two cultures. This story will have you laughing out loud one minute and crying the next.

Final Words

If you’re looking for a book to read that will keep your attention and transport you back to those days of adolescence, we recommend ten books like Eleanor & Park. 

Have you tried any of these? Which one is at the top of your list? Let us know in the comments below!

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment