16 Best Books like It Ends with Us to Cause an Emotional Reaction

Listen to this article

If you’re looking for a heart-wrenching, tear-jerking read that will leave you feeling all kinds of emotions, then look no further than these 15 books like It Ends with Us.

Book Name

Author/Authors Name

Genre

Rating

Get This Book

Me Before You

Jo Jo Moyes

Romance

Fiction

They Both Die at the End

Adam Silvera

Dystopian Fiction

Adventure Fiction

Bright Side

Kim Holden

Romance Novel

Contemporary romance

One of Us Is Lying

Karen M. McManus

Mystery

Young Adult Fiction

Gone Girl

Gillian Flynn

Thriller

Mystery

The Love Hypothesis

Ali Hazelwood

Romance

Conteporary Romance

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

Taylor Jenkins Reid

Romance

Historical Fiction

People We Meet on Vacation

Emily Henry

Romance

Conteporary Romance

Verity

Colleen Hoover

Thriller

Romance

Ugly Love

Colleen Hoover

Romance

Fiction

The Guest List

Lucy Foley

Suspence

Psychological Fiction

Eleanor & Park

Rainbow Rowell

Fiction

Romance

Beautiful World Where Are You

Sally Rooney

Literary Fiction

All Your Perfects

 Colleen Hoover

Romance

Domestic Fiction

Where the Crawdad Sing

Delia Owens

Mystery

Bildungsroman

The Fault in Our Stars

John Green

Romance

Whether you’re a fan of contemporary or young adult fiction, all of these books will have you captivated from the first page to the very last.

It Ends with Us Book Summary

This book is about the smart, intelligent, beautiful, and ambitious girl Lily Bloom who grew up in an abusive household. She leaves the household and starts her life in Boston, where she studies, and later on, she starts her own business as a florist.

One day, her father passes away, and on the night of her father’s funeral, she meets a guy named Ryle, who is a neurosurgeon. He is very ambitious, goal-oriented, and attractive. They both talk on the terrace. However, they don’t actually end up together.

Next, we have a third person named Atlas, who used to be a homeless guy. Lily used to help this guy with food and supplies in her teenage years. Later, this homeless guy, Atlas, actually became her first lover or first boyfriend.

It Ends with Us is a novel about a love story that is anything but perfect. Lily and Atlas are two people who are seemingly meant for each other, but their relationship is anything but easy. Told from both Lily and Atlas’s points

Books like It Ends With Us

These books are quite similar to It End’s With us, either written in the ‘Romantic’ genre or written by some great authors like Colleen Hoover..

Me Before You, by Jo Jo Moyes

Me Before You is a beautiful story of two people who find love in unusual circumstances. The book was adapted for film in 2016.

Traynor was a go-getter who loved to live life to the fullest. He was always working hard and playing even harder until one day; he had a terrible biking accident that left him paralyzed from the neck down. He’s so frustrated that he can’t see any point in life where he can’t do what he loves. He’s angry and wants out.

Louisa Clark is to be hired as a carer for Will, despite her lack of experience. She is capable and funny, making her the perfect candidate for the job.

Despite a rocky start, Louisa’s gentle nudging eventually sees Will opening up to her. This book is definitely one of the best books like It Ends with Us on this list! 

They Both Die at the End, by Adam Silvera

In this society, there is a concept known as the death cast. The death cast worker will call the folks who are about to die.

Two teens, Mateo and Rufus, both die on the same day. They didn’t know each other, but their stories intersect in strange and unexpected ways. This is a story about love, life, and what comes after.

Bright Side, by Kim Holden

Kate is talented and hilarious! Though she’s not sure about love, she’s excited to start a new chapter of her life in the small town of Grant, Minnesota.

Keller is a complicated guy with his own secrets. He’s not the type to jump into a new relationship without careful consideration.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

This is a story of life lessons and love that will make you laugh, swoon, and want to read it all over again! If you loved It Ends with Us, you’ll be hooked by this book until the end.

One of Us Is Lying, by Karen M. McManus

“One of Us Is Lying” is a mystery novel by Karen M. McManus. It follows the story of five teenagers who are suspects in the murder of one of their classmates. Each of the teenagers has something to hide.

Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl is about a woman who disappears on her fifth wedding anniversary.

When Nick Dunne’s wife Amy disappears, he becomes the prime suspect. Nick tells the police what happened to Amy, but can they believe him? As the evidence against Nick mounts, his life begins to unravel. If you loved It Ends with Us, this book will hook you right to the end.

The Love Hypothesis, by Ali Hazelwood

Love is a powerful emotion that affects people’s lives in many ways. It can be used to explain why people do things, how they feel, and what they believe. Scientists have been trying to figure out what love is for centuries, and they still don’t have a clear answer. Some say love is an emotion caused by chemicals in the brain, while others say it’s a feeling that comes from within.

In the book, The Love Hypothesis, a scientist creates a mathematical formula to calculate the probability of finding love. But when he applies the equation to his own life, the results are not what he expected.

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo by Taylor Jenkins Reid

When we think of engaging novels, we often think of stories with adventure, mystery, and romance. But sometimes, a story is so well written that it transcends genre and becomes a classic in its own right. Such is the case with The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.

The novel tells the story of Evelyn Hugo, a woman who has been married seven times. Each marriage has been disastrous in some way, and each husband has left her feeling both abandoned and alone.

People We Meet on Vacation, by Emily Henry

People We Meet on Vacation is a compilation of short stories about the people one meets while on vacation. From the locals to the other tourists, each story is a snapshot of a unique character encountered during a trip.

Verity, by Colleen Hoover

In Verity, Colleen Hoover tells the story of a young woman who is forced to confront her past after her mother’s death. Verity must deal with the secrets that her mother kept from her.

It is the story of a young woman who is forced to come to terms with her past in order to move on with her future. This book is one of the best books similar to It Ends with Us on this list! 

Ugly Love, by Colleen Hoover

Ugly Love is a story about a young girl, Tate, and her journey to finding love. She meets a guy, Miles, and they fall in love, but the love is not perfect. Tate has to deal with her own demons. Told in the alternating perspectives of the two main characters, this novel is an exploration of the ugly and love.

The Guest List, by Lucy Foley

When a group of old friends get together for a reunion at a remote estate in the English countryside, they are unaware that someone is watching them. As the reunion progresses, the group’s dark secrets start to unravel, and one by one, they’re killed.

Eleanor & Park, by Rainbow Rowell

The strongest bonds between people are often formed when they are both considered to be ‘different’ from the norm.

Eleanor & Park is set in the eighties, a time of big hair and bright clothes! A chubby sixteen-year-old girl named Eleanor meets a short half-Korean boy called Park on the school bus.

Park and Eleanor hit it off right away! They have a lot in common and he thinks she’s one of the smartest girls in their class.

Eleanor lives with her four siblings, her mother, and abusive stepfather. One night she hears gunshots and calls the police. Her stepfather tries to convince them that she is lying, but Park drives Eleanor to stay with her uncle.

Finally, six months after sending countless letters to her with no response, Park receives a postcard from Eleanor with just three words written on the back. This book is highly recommended by readers who enjoyed the novel, It Ends with Us. 

Beautiful World Where Are You, by Sally Rooney

In “Beautiful World Where Are You”, Sally Rooney writes about the search for joy and how it can be found in the simplest of moments. She encourages readers to take a closer look at the world around them and find the beauty that exists.

All Your Perfects, by Colleen Hoover

In Colleen Hoover’s latest novel, she tells the story of Quinn and Graham, two young lovers who seem to have it all until life throws them a curveball that tests the strength of their relationship. It is a story of love and all its imperfections.

Where the Crawdad Sing, by Delia Owens

In this lyrical and poignant debut, Delia Owens introduces us to Kya Clark, a young girl who grows up in the remote marshlands of the Outer Banks of North Carolina. Kya is a wild child who is fiercely independent and learns the secrets of the river and the forest.

See Also : Books to read if you like Where The Crawdads Sing

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

The Fault in Our Stars is a novel about two teenagers who fall in love and share an unforgettable journey. Despite their cancer diagnoses, Hazel and Gus find joy in each other’s company and discover that life is still worth living. 

If you loved It Ends With Us, then you’re definitely going to love this one too! The plot is haunting and the writing is beautiful – it’s easily one of the best books on this list!

Final Words:

In conclusion, there are many books out there that share the same powerful messages as “It Ends with Us.” If you are looking for a book that will make you think about the relationships in your own life, then these fifteen books are a great place to start.

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment