6 Must-Read Books like The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Listen to this article

I’m a big fan of the 7 habits of highly effective people. I think it’s a great book that teaches you how to be more effective in your life. 

However, sometimes you might want to read something different after finishing the 7 Habits. Here are six books like The Seven Habits of highly effective people that can help you continue your personal development journey.​

Book Name

Author/Authors Name

Reasons To Pick

Rating

Get This Book

The Power of Habit

Charles Duhigg

Best Book For Habit Formulation

How to Win Friends and Influence People

Dale Carnegie

Best Book To Win and Influence others

The 4-Hour Workweek

Timothy Ferriss

Best Book On Passive Income

Rich Dad, Poor Dad

Robert T. Kiyosaki

Best Book On Personal Finance

Think and Grow Rich

Napoleon Hill

Best Book On Personal Development

Start with Why

Simon Sinek

Best Book On Leadership

7 Habits of Highly Effective People Summary

Author Stephen R. Covey proposes a holistic, integrated, principle-centered approach to tackling personal and professional challenges in his book The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People. 

Covey shows a step-by-step approach for living with justice, honesty, service, and human dignity—principles. These principles give us the stability to adapt to change and the knowledge and power to take advantage of the opportunities that change creates—with deep insights and pointed anecdotes.

Books Like The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People

Here we include six books similar to seven Habits of Highly Effective People written by some great authors like Stephen R. Covey.

The Power of Habit: Why We Do What We Do in Life and Business, by Charles Duhigg

Have you ever wondered why you do the things you do? Why do you eat the same thing for breakfast every day. Why you can’t seem to stick to your New Year’s resolutions? It all comes down to habit. 

In his book “The Power of Habit,” Charles Duhigg explores the science behind habit formation and how to change bad habits into good ones. If you’re looking to understand yourself better or want some help changing a bad habits, this is the book for you.

How to Win Friends and Influence People, by Dale Carnegie

A book that has been read by many and is considered a classic in the field of self-development, How to Win Friends and Influence People, was written by Dale Carnegie. 

The book focuses on making people like you respect you and want to do what you want them to do. It’s a well-known fact that we all interact with one another every day; this interaction can either be negative or positive. So if you’re looking to build strong relationships and get ahead in life, you’ll want to read this book. It’s packed with tips on making a good impression, winning people over, and getting what you want.​

The 4-Hour Workweek, by Timothy Ferriss

Do you ever feel like you’re working all the time but not getting anywhere? If so, you’re not alone. Millions of people are in the same boat. In his new book, The 4-Hour Workweek, Timothy Ferriss offers some innovative ideas for how to reduce your workload and still get everything done. 

According to Ferriss, it’s possible to achieve a lot more with less effort if you’re willing to think outside the box. If you’re looking for a way to simplify your life, this book is definitely worth checking out. To read The 4-Hour Workweek Similar Books, check this list of books.

Rich Dad, Poor Dad, by Robert T. Kiyosaki

If you’re a book lover, then you’ve probably read Rich Dad, Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki. The book is all about financial education and has become a staple in personal finance circles. Kiyosaki discusses the difference between working for money and creating money. 

It’s an enlightening read and one that can help you improve your financial situation. So if you like The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People and looking to boost your wealth-building skills, be sure to check out Rich Dad, Poor Dad. You won’t regret it.

Think and Grow Rich, by Napoleon Hill

Think and Grow Rich was first published in 1937 as a motivational self-help book but has evolved into a personal development classic over the years, with many people attributing their success to its teachings. The author, Napoleon Hill, interviewed some of the wealthiest men alive, including Henry Ford, steel magnate Andrew Carnegie, and oil tycoon John D Rockefeller among others, about how they achieved their wealth through hard work and determination. 

This book is a must-read for anyone who wants to achieve success in life. It’s full of great advice that will help you reach your goals. If you’re looking for some inspirational books similar to The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, then this book is definitely for you.

Start with Why: How Great Leaders Inspire Everyone to Take Action, by Simon Sinek

How do great leaders inspire everyone to take action? According to Simon Sinek, they start with why. In his book, “Start with Why”, Sinek explores the power of using your innate desire to know why you are doing something as a driving force for achieving greater success. 

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

If you want to be a leader that people can’t help but follow, begin by figuring out your underlying purpose and sharing it with others. People will be drawn to your passion and commitment. You’ll be able to create an unstoppable movement that achieves amazing things. Undoubtedly, this is one of the must-read books like The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People in this list.

Final Words

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People is a timeless book that’s been around for decades. It has sold more than 25 million copies and spent 220 weeks on the New York Times Bestseller list. So. it must be doing something right! 

From Stephen Covey to Robert T. Kiyosaki, tons of books are out there with similar themes as this classic best-selling self-help book. Check out these six books like The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People below if you’re looking for another perspective or a fresh take on personal effectiveness, like what Covey offers in his own words. 

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment