Four Fiction Books Like The Devil Wears Prada

Listen to this article

Do you love the book “The Devil Wears Prada”? If you’re looking for more books like it, you’re in luck! Here are four recommendations to get you started. 

Book Name

Author/Authors Name

Genre

Rating

Get This Book

Can You Keep a Secret?

Sophie Kinsella

Fiction

Humor

Sex and the City

Candace Bushnell

Fantasy 

The Help

Kathryn Stockett

Historical Fiction

The Fault in Our Stars

John Green

Young Adult Fiction

From chick-lit to Young Adult Fiction, there’s something for everyone here. So if you’re looking for your next read, check out these six novels. You won’t be disappointed!

The Devil Wears Prada Summary

Some people know the story of Andy Sachs from her popular bestseller, The Devil Wears Prada. It’s been years since that book came out and she’s had some time to reflect on what it’s been like living with that book being her legacy. 

In this memoir, she tells us everything that happened when she was an innocent young girl who wanted to be in journalism but worked in PR. She talks about how hard it was to find jobs in her life.

Books Like The Devil Wears Prada

These books are written by some great authors like Lauren Weisberger.

Can You Keep a Secret? by Sophie Kinsella

Can You Keep a Secret? is the story of a girl who came from nothing but now has it all. And with great success comes even greater temptation. 

As she finds herself entrenched in an elite social circle full of celebrities and business tycoons, she soon learns that everyone has a past, and hers is worse than anyone else’s: there are two men in her life (one old and one new), and she’s made terrible mistakes that have haunted her every day. Without a doubt, one of the must read books like Devils Wear Prada in this list.

Sex and the City, by Candace Bushnell

Sex and the City follow the lives of four friends living throughout NY. After being single for years, Carrie Bradshaw finally meets Mr. Big, who she realizes is her true love. Unfortunately, Mr. Big doesn’t want to commit to marriage, so he breaks up with her. 

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

This novel follows the lives of Carrie Bradshaw, Miranda Hobbes, Samantha Jones, and Charlotte York as they navigate through 20th-century womanhood…

The Help, by Kathryn Stockett

The novel was written to show the relationship between white women and black maids during the 1960s. It is about an author who wrote a book that tells the story of black maids who are living in Jackson, Mississippi, during the Civil Rights Movement era.

The book shows how difficult it is for blacks to get ahead because of the different ways whites treat them due to their skin color. Undoubtedly, this is one of the must read books like books Like The Devil Wears Prada in this list.

The Fault in Our Stars, by John Green

The Fault in Our Stars is a heartbreaking yet humorous story of love, fate, and the perils of teenage illness. Hazel, who attends a cancer survivors’ support group, meets Gus, who’s in remission. 

The two fall in love after learning that their mothers used to be friends in kindergarten. This book is an international bestseller that has been translated into over 50 languages.. If you like The Devil Wears Prada, this book might hook you till the end.

Final Words:

The Devil Wears Prada is a classic, but plenty of other books share the same office drama. Here are 4 novels with similar themes and storylines that you may enjoy reading! Check out these titles if you’re into fashion, power struggles in the workplace, or just want to read something new. 

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment