4 Best Erotic Fantasy Fiction Books Like The Novice

Listen to this article

If you like stories with fantasy elements, then this novel may be for you. The author does an amazing job developing a brand new world of magic unique to others in the media.

There are magic spells like ‘The Harry Potter’, species and dwarves, which are comparable to the lord of the rings and capturable demons used to fight alongside their masters with different power levels, which is quite similar to ‘Pokémon’. If you already read this book, then don’t be disappointed. We create a list of 4 books similar to The Novice in this article…

Book Name

Author/Authors Name

Genre

Rating

Get This Book

The Paladin Prophecy

Mark Frost

Fiction

The Lord of The Rings

J.R.R Tolkien

Fantasy Fiction

Adventure Fiction

The Ruins of Gorlan

John Flanagan

Adventure Fiction

Fantasy Fiction

An Ember in the Ashes

Sabaa Tahir

Fantasy Fiction

Young Adult Fiction

we’re going to talk about ‘The novice’, the first book of summoner book series and some similar books like The Novice, that are written by the authors like Taran Matharu.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

About The Novice

‘The Novice’ by Taran Matharu is the first book of the Summoners Series. This book series Consists of 3 books –

‘The Novice’ tells the story of an orphan boy named ‘Fletcher’. Fletcher is orphaned when he was young and he is taken by the blacksmith in the town called ‘Pelt’. He works as an apprentice for his adopted father ‘Berdon Wulf’. 

The Novice

One day Fletcher is given a journal by a veteran who had fought in the ongoing war against the Orcs. One night after being chased into a cemetery by ‘Didric’, he opens the book and reads from it.

Miraculously a small salamander demon appears. Didric then finds him and goes to attack him. But the demon blowtorches his face off, and he slips in on the ice and cracks his head. 

Fletcher frightened of being charged with murder. So, he runs away from Pelt, hoping the nobles won’t follow him. He ends up in the big city ‘Corcillum’ alone during his journey, where he meets up with ‘Arcturus’. He then helps Fletcher to enroll in the magical school ‘Vocans Academy’. 

In Vocans Academy, he makes both close friends and enemies. Fletcher juggles between studying to graduate, facing racism, making sure the forest’s evil plan won’t succeed, and training for the tournament. 

The main antagonists of the story are the Forsyth twins, ‘Isadora Forsyth’ and ‘Tarquin Forsyth’. They are both noble and skilled summoners. From the first appearance, you can say they are snobby jerk archetypes that you love to hate. So, The main conflict in the story revolves around Fletcher and Forsyth’s rivalry. 

Another main character is ‘Othello Thorsager’. He is a dwarf summoner who is also the son of blacksmith. He is not prejudiced about humans like many dwarves and wishes to achieve peace among races. ‘Fletcher’ and ‘Othello’ become friends in Vocans Academy.

The last main character is ‘Sylva Arkenia’. She is an aristocratic high elf and the chieftain’s daughter and first elven summoner in a thousand years. When she is first introduced, she becomes arrogant and acts like she is superior to the commoners. But later, it is revealed that she also wants to help create peace between the races and put on a fake persona to develop a relationship with the nobles and gain trust. 

Taran Matharu did a great job taking all those elements that readers love from the media and incorporating them into one story. The novice is a good book, and I would recommend it to fantasy/adventure readers who will definitely enjoy it.

4 Erotic Fantasy Fiction Books Like The Novice

The Paladin Prophecy, by Mark Frost

Get it on Apple Books

‘The Paladin Prophecy’ tells the story of Will’s, whose whole life is strictly made to underachieve. It isn’t that he is not smart or fast. It’s that he can’t prove it to anyone other than his parents. However, one a day starts just like any other day with running practice. Wills life takes a sudden and alarming turn into an extraordinary. 

Men and suits are chasing him in a black sedan on his way to practice. He gets a frantic text from his dad to run all out. When he scrambles into school, he is freaking out, and a woman is walking to talk with him and his mom. In a thoughtless effort, ‘Will’ accidentally standardized school tests and inadvertently got recruited to one of the most elite boarding schools that no one’s ever heard of.

Will recognizes the woman trying to get him to go there, and nowadays, his mother is acting strange. He rushes the rest of his day only to get home to see his mom working with a man in a suit, and his dad is nowhere to be found. Will has to get out of here fast, but where is he supposed to go? Will starts on a series of escapes and realizes that he needs a long-term plan.

The Lord of the Rings, by J.R.R. Tolkien

Get it on Apple Books

‘Frodo Baggins’, a 33 years old suburban hobbit living in the shire’s land, is given the most powerful weapon by his eccentric. Frodo probably would have done nothing for the rest of his life if not for the sudden arrival of his wizard friend ‘Gandolf’. Gandolf informs Frodo about the totally harmless magic gold ring is actually the only thing the dark lord Sauron needs before he will be totally unstoppable. 

Six months later, Frodo finally sets off from home, joined by two of his annoying cousins and his gardener. Despite being attacked by semi-sentient trees and two different kinds of ghosts, the hobbits make it through the fabled Fangorn forest aided only by ‘Tom Bombadil’.

At last, Frodo and the company make it to the ‘Town of Bree’, where they’re supposed to rendezvous with Gandolf. With the Park Ranger man in tow, the company makes it to the next stop, ‘Rivendell’. In Rivendell, Frodo is reunite with uncle Bilbo and picks up a few freeloaders who want to be part of the big-quest too. Is Frodo able to escape his gardener and most of his relatives in the end? Read the bestseller book The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkein. Undoubtedly, one of the must read staple books like The Novice on this list.

The Ruins of Gorlan, by John Flanagan

‘The Ruins of Gorlan’ is about a young orphaned boy called ‘Will’. He has grown up in the castle with many of his friends who are also orphaned. They are all like Ward’s of the state, basically. Will is a small and slight boy who is very adventurous and very interested in exploring and having fun. However, he is not very sure about where he fits into society yet. He has got a group of four friends grown up all of his life. 

Basically, it is a story about ‘choosing day’. Choosing day is basically a ceremony that when they get to a good age. One of the different masters from around the castle chooses one of them to be a part of their group.

A group where there are some warriors, some kitchens, and all sorts of things. Will has always wanted to be a warrior since his father was a warrior, according to legend. However, he is quite skinny and quite small, and he’s not really got the build for it. On the choosing day, ‘Holt’, a ranger, a very shy creepy character, appears and it is the story of what happens from then on. 

‘The Ruins of Gorlan’ book talks about bullying and wrongness, which definitely give kids a good message. It also has some interesting characters who teach a lot about what’s right and wrong and how to deal with situations.

An Ember in the Ashes, by Sabaa Tahir

The story is set in a world based on ancient Rome. It follows two characters. ‘Liya’, a slave, and ‘Elias’, a student at the Blackthorn Academy. These two characters are confronted with unforeseen events that cause them to realize they are unhappy with their lives .

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

However, The empire does not treat the civilians well. So, they both try to escape their lives and fix their present situation. 

Final Words From Us

Do you enjoy the article?

Have you read similar books like The Novice? So, If you have read books similar to The Novice, feel free to comment below. We always love to hear from you.

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment