7 Evocative Books Like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

Listen to this article

If you’re looking for more books like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, then look no further. This list has seven great reads that are similar in tone and story. 

From dramas to romances, there’s something for everyone on this list. So if you’re looking to get lost in another captivating story, be sure to check out these seven books similar to The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Books Like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo

These seven books you should read if you like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.

Book NameAuthor/Authors NameGenre
It Ends with UsColleen HooverRomance Novel
People We Meet on VacationEmily HenryRomance Novel,
Contemporary Romance
Ugly LoveColleen HooverRomance Novel
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRueV.E. SchwabFantasy Fiction
They Both Die at the EndAdam SilveraYoung Adult Fiction
November 9Colleen HooverContemporary Romance,
Romance Novel
The UnhoneymoonersChristina LaurenContemporary Romance,
Humorous Fiction

1. It Ends with Us, by Colleen Hoover

This book is about the smart, intelligent, beautiful, and ambitious girl Lily Bloom who grew up in an abusive household. One day, her father passes away, and on the night of her father’s funeral, she meets a guy named Ryle, who is a neurosurgeon.

Next, we have a third person named Atlas, who used to be a homeless guy. Lily used to help this guy with food and supplies in her teenage years. Later, this homeless guy, Atlas, actually became her first lover or first boyfriend.

It Ends with Us is a novel about a love story that is anything but perfect. Lily and Atlas are two people who are seemingly meant for each other, but their relationship is anything but easy. If you’re looking for It Ends with Us similar books, here I include sixteen books like it.

2. People We Meet on Vacation, by Emily Henry

Poppy and Alex are great friends from college who have traveled together every summer for the past decade. However, their friendship fell apart two years ago, and they haven’t spoken since that time.

Poppy reaches out to Alex again, dissatisfied with her life despite having her ideal career. Poppy is desperate to make things right, so they agree to go on one more vacation. This is one of the staple books to read if you like 7 Husbands of Evelyn Hugo.

3. Ugly Love, by Colleen Hoover

It’s no secret that Colleen Hoover writes amazing books. Ugly Love, however, is a book you don’t want to miss. The characters are down-to-earth and relatable, and the story moves quickly without being rushed. If you read this book, I’m sure that you’ll be hooked from the very beginning of the story.

4. The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, by V.E. Schwab

Addie LaRue is a young woman who trades her soul for immortality and to get a life full of freedom. She will live eternally, but no one will remember her. Out of despair and a yearning for more, she forms a deal with the devil.

Addie has learned to survive three hundred years later, yet she continues to live mostly a hidden existence. Then she walks into a little bookstore in New York City and meets a man who recognizes her name and face. This is one of the great historical fiction books like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo, so I put this book on this list.

5. They Both Die at the End, by Adam Silvera

Have you ever read a book and wished that you could live in that world? Well, They Both Die at the End will make you feel like that.

In this heart-wrenching tale, two young boys, Mateo and Rufus, face their inevitable deaths and discover the power of friendship in the process. If you’re looking for an emotional roller coaster ride, this is the book for you.

6. November 9, by Colleen Hoover

The day before her cross-country transfer, Fallon meets Ben, an ambitious novelist. Their unforeseen attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s final day in Los Angeles together, and her colorful life provides the creative inspiration that ben is looking for his novel.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

They continue to meet on the same date every year, despite their numerous relationships and tribulations in their own life. Until one day, Fallon isn’t sure if Ben is telling her the truth or inventing a perfect reality for the final narrative twist.

7. The Unhoneymooners, by Christina Lauren

The Unhoneymooners presents the narrative of Olive, a young woman who has always considered herself unlucky, whether in her employment, profession, love life or life in general.

Ami, Olive’s identical twin sister, is the polar opposite of her when it comes to luck. Ami has been blessed with extraordinarily excellent luck since they were tiny girls, whilst Olive has had none. Without a doubt, this is one of the books similar to The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo that should be kept on your list.

Final Words

The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo is a compelling and entertaining novel that has already received rave reviews. Check out our list of 7 books like The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo so you can dive into your next great read without any hesitation or uncertainty.

I hope these suggestions help make the search for your new favorite book easier than ever before. Happy reading.

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment