6 Engaging Books Like The Time Traveler’s Wife

Listen to this article

Many readers have been mesmerized by Audrey Niffenegger’s novel, The Time Traveler’s Wife. Clare and Henry are an unusual couple in the book because Henry travels through time while Clare remains in one place.

This genre of books is popular among avid readers, but if you’re looking for something new to read that has a similar premise, check out these six engaging books like The Time Traveler’s Wife.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

The Time Traveler’s Wife Summary

The Time Traveler’s Wife is a romantic novel about Henry. He has an unusual genetic disorder that causes him to time travel. The book follows the story of his marriage with Clare, who falls in love with him but never knows where he will be next. It’s not easy being married to someone who can’t decide whether or not they are coming home for dinner. Still, eventually the couple learns to take it one day at a time.

The Time Traveler's Wife Book
Image from @bookquotediary

This novel takes you on an unpredictable journey through America and England as Henry struggles between two different worlds-the past and the present. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger is a fascinating account of true love surviving even through difficult times.

Books Like The Time Traveler’s Wife

Here are the six books similar to The Time Traveler’s Wife, either written by authors like Audrey Niffenegger or written in the fiction genre.

Book NameAuthor/Authors NameGenre
Water for ElephantsSara GruenHistorical Fiction
My Sister’s KeeperJodi PicoultDomestic Fiction
Memoirs of a GeishaArthur GoldenHistorical Fiction
Outlander Diana GabaldonHistorical Fiction
The Girl on the TrainPaula HawkinsMystery,
Suspense
Gone GirlGillian FlynnThriller,
Mystery

1. Water for Elephants: A Novel, by Sara Gruen

In this novel, a young man is forced to leave behind his past and start a new. He finds himself amid a circus as a veterinarian. The book chronicles Jacob’s life with the circus during both good and bad times. Elephants are an integral part of the story, so it would be hard not to enjoy reading about them.

If you’re looking for something lighthearted yet heartbreaking, pick up Water For Elephants by Sara Gruen. Undoubtedly, this is one of the must read books like Time Traveler’s Wife.

2. My Sister’s Keeper, by Jodi Picoult

In the novel, a family is torn apart when Anna and her parents sue for medical emancipation. Anna was diagnosed with acute promyelocytic leukemia at the age of 13.

Doctors told her parents that she would die if not treated with frequent chemotherapy treatments. However, to survive, she must undergo these treatments every three weeks. She will require a bone marrow transplant from either her sister or brother when they are 18 years old. read the book to know what happed later. Moreover, the list of My Sister’s Keeper similar books will help you to find some read alike books.

3. Memoirs of a Geisha, by Arthur Golden

Memoirs of a Geisha tells the life and times of Sayuri, an exquisite geisha who becomes one of Japan’s most celebrated courtesans through her intelligence and sensuality. From her childhood as an impoverished fisherman’s daughter in rural Japan; to her years as a young girl taken under the wings of Mameha, one of Gion’s most successful geishas, to becoming such a success herself that she achieves wealth and status beyond anything she could ever have.

4. Outlander, by Diana Gabaldon

Outlander is a time-travel romance novel by Diana Gabaldon. Written in 1991, it has grown to be one of the most popular and widely read novels like Time Traveler’s Wife in the United States. The story follows Claire Randall, a married World War II nurse who is transported back to 18th century Scotland after walking through an ancient stone circle known as Craigh na Dun. The book Outlander is filled with

  • action,
  • adventure,
  • history,
  • and romance.

5. The Girl on the Train, by Paula Hawkins

Everyone has heard of the old adage, don’t judge a book by its cover. This is especially true in The Girl on the Train. When you first look at this book, it might seem like just another typical thriller novel. However, when you delve into this story and read about the life that Rachel takes us through, one thing becomes clear: it’s not just another thriller novel.

You’ll be surprised to find out how many twists and turns this story will take your emotions on before reaching its conclusion. If you have already read The Girl on The Train and looking for some books with similar tone then check this list of The Girl on The Train Similar Books.

6. Gone Girl, by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl is a story about Nick and Amy, who are both struggling with infidelity issues. The book starts with the disappearance of Amy Dunne, which sets up the plot for this suspenseful mystery novel. Just as you think you have it figured out, there’s another twist that makes your head spin.

This novel is full of secrets and lies between two people who can’t seem to stay faithful to each other or anyone else for that matter. It’s got plenty of twists and turns. So be prepared. If you’re looking for Books similar to Time Traveler’s Wife, then this book is the perfect one to start with.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books. 

Final Words

Here I have compiled this list of books like The Time Traveler’s Wife. Whether you are looking for something different or want to read the best book ever written, these titles will not disappoint. Check out our list below and let me know what your favorite one is in the comments section. 

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

15 thoughts on “6 Engaging Books Like The Time Traveler’s Wife”

  1. I think this is among the most vital information for
    me. And i am glad reading your article.
    But wanna remark on few general things, The website style
    is ideal, the articles is really nice : D. Good job, cheers

    Reply
  2. Can I simply say what a relief to discover someone that really knows what they
    are talking about on the web. You certainly realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important.
    A lot more people need to look at this and understand
    this side of your story. I was surprised that you aren’t more popular given that you most certainly have
    the gift.

    Reply
  3. Have you ever considered about adding a little bit more than just your
    articles? I mean, what you say is fundamental and all.
    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great pictures or video clips to give your
    posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but with
    images and videos, this blog could definitely
    be one of the most beneficial in its niche. Very good blog!

    Reply
  4. A motivating discussion is worth comment. There’sno doubt that that you ought to publish more on this subject matter,it may not be a taboo matter but typically peopledo not talk about these subjects. To the next!Cheers!!

    Reply
  5. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before
    but after browsing through some of the post
    I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

    Reply
  6. I absolutely love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you build this amazing site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m wanting to create my own website and would love to know where you
    got this from or what the theme is named. Thanks!

    Reply
  7. Hello! This is my first visit to your blog! We are a
    group of volunteers and starting a new initiative in a community in the same niche.
    Your blog provided us valuable information to work on. You have done a marvellous job!

    Reply

Leave a Comment