7 Lighthearted Books Like White Fang

Listen to this article

When it comes to dark, gritty, and violent books, some readers always seem to turn to the likes of Blood Meridian or The Outsiders. But what about books that are lighthearted and fun? 

For those who love reading but don’t want their reading experience to be too dark or intense, there are plenty of new books like White Fang out there. These books are perfect for anyone looking for a good laugh or some escapism.

Get 30 Days Free Trial of Audible to try out an audiobook or try out Kindle Unlimited to Download Unlimited Books.

Best Books like White Fang

Looking for a great read like White Fang? Here are some great books similar to White Fang.

1. Black Beauty, by Anna Sewell

Anna Sewell’s 1877 novel Black Beauty is one of the most beloved horse stories of all time, and its influence can be seen in pop culture to this day. 

Black Beauty was a young horse who was well-loved by his owner. However, when the owner was forced to sell him, Black Beauty’s life changed drastically. He has many new owners, some of them caring and some of them cruel. But he needs to find a home that loves him enough to keep him safe and happy.

2. Where the Red Fern Grows, by Wilson Rawls

Billy is so excited to be able to buy two dogs. He’s been dreaming of getting a pair of loyal companions for years. Old Dan and Little Ann will be perfect additions to his family. 

Billy and his hounds become the best hunter team in the valley. They’re famous for their great achievements, and people all around the region talk about how talented they are. The hunters are determined to bring the big game down, but tragedy awaits them when they find out that hope can grow from despair.

3. The Jungle Book, by Rudyard Kipling

Mowgli is saved from the jaws of the evil tiger Shere Khan and is adopted by a wolf pack. He learns the law of the jungle from lovable old Baloo, the bear, and Bagheera, the panther. 

Mowgli’s extraordinary journey takes him to some of the wildest moments, including a snake-fighting mongoose, an elephant with a secret dance, and a white seal who loves swimming.

4. Treasure Island, by Robert Louis Stevenson

Is there anything better than a story with life-or-death stakes and a compelling coming-of-age arc? You’ll find that in Treasure Island, first published in 1883.

Stevenson introduces Long John Silver, one of literature’s most unforgettable and charismatic shapeshifting antagonists. With a wooden leg and a parrot, he is full of cunning and charisma.

5. Around the World in Eighty Days, by Jules Verne

Nowadays, anyone can make it around the world in just eighty days. Yet, when Jules Verne released this book in 1873, it was a phenomenon many people doubted was possible.

We may root for Fogg and Passepartout as they save a young woman in India, face structural hazards in San Francisco, and miss several connections between their destinations.

If you’re looking for an adventure, Around the World in 80 Days is the perfect way to go! You’ll travel to some of the most amazing places on earth.

6. The Adventures of Tom Sawyer, by Mark Twain

Aunt Polly, a pioneer woman, living along the mighty Mississippi River in the 1840s, raised three playful children Tom, Sid, and Mary. Tom is definitely one of those adventurers that always manages to get into some trouble.

Tom and Huck Finn are always up for a good adventure, so when they stumble upon a murder in a graveyard, they have no choice but to take action. 

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is a timeless classic about a little boy’s imagination and affection, society’s hypocrisy, and the fear of an uncertain world that has reverberated across American culture for over a generation.

7. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, by Mark Twain

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn is a classic American novel that still holds up today. The book is renowned for its youthful protagonist’s innocence, colorful descriptions of people and locations along the Mississippi River, and a sober and frequently critical look at entrenched beliefs, particularly racism at the time. 

Huck’s raft ride down the Mississippi River with his friend Jim, a runaway slave, may be one of the most enduring images of escape and freedom in all of American literature.

Final Words

In conclusion, if you’re looking for a book that is suspenseful, dark, and will have you on the edge of your seat, then nine books Like White Fang are definitely the book for you. 

With dark themes and gut-wrenching twists, these novels are sure to keep you engaged from beginning to end.

[Bookslikealike.com] is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

Leave a Comment